Meet Kelly! This Week’s Mom of the Week from NYC!

Meet Kelly! This Week’s Mom of the Week from NYC!

Share this Article

 


 

What do you love to do with your children? How old are they? And what is your greatest wish for them?

The boys are now 4 and 6, and we are an active bunch – always running around, for sports or no reason at all. But the projects I enjoy most are the ones that rely on imagination and craft – building forts out of branches and sheets, racetracks and rocket ships out of cardboard boxes (as above!). My greatest wish is for the boys to be curious, creative thinkers with confidence in themselves. And, that they continue to laugh as easily and as often as they do now.

When and where are you the happiest?

As a parent, I loved last summer. I reduced my work hours for some overdue quality time with the boys that I honestly never knew I needed. Although there were challenges, I loved just “being” with them, biking to sports camps, and going on unplanned adventures. I’m looking forward to this summer even more!

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I’d love to travel the world with the boys. First stop? Costa Rica.

What quality do you most admire in a mother? And what woman has had the biggest impression on you?

I admire patience and calm in mothers – and in people in general!

What is your favorite book? Movie?

Book – Moby Dick. Movie – when it came out, I was obsessed with The Matrix (isn’t that embarrassing;).

What personal achievement are you most proud of?

I moved to NYC over 15 years ago, listening to Frank Sinatra’s New York, New York song.  Now I like to say, “I haven’t not made it!”

What do you feel is your strongest talent?

Intuition. Now if only I would trust it more often!

What do you like to do for fun?

I love to try new things and go to new places, but the mainstays are the beach, tennis and just hanging out without a care or plan in the world (I wish that was more often!).

What is your favorite time of the day and why?

I’m most productive and creative between 2-4 pm and then after 10 pm. I’m definitely not a morning person.

Where is your favorite place to go out in Greenwich? And what do you like to drink?

When I’m in Greenwich, it’s usually at the homes of dear friends and family. Ideally with a glass of red wine, or a margarita on the rocks with salt :).