Meet Bryanne Crabb, Mum of 2, Tennis Star and Teacher, World Traveler

Meet Bryanne Crabb, Mum of 2, Tennis Star and Teacher, World Traveler

Share this Article

What do you love to do with your children? How old are they? And what is your greatest wish for them?

My kids are 4 and 1. My greatest wish for them is later in life to find something they love to do and do what they love. That they are kind caring people but also ambitious and determined and that they are surrounded by people who love them. 

When and where are you the happiest?

I am happiest when we are all together. My Husband, Jaymon, travels a lot for his work as a professional tour tennis coach so it’s great when we are all in one place, whether on the road or at our home in Greenwich. Being from Australia, we are all very happy at the beach soaking up the sun and catching waves. My kids are water babies. I am happy watching them at one with nature, exploring and using their bodies to climb, run, swim and explore. 

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I would go to Freshwater Beach on the Northern Beaches of Sydney, Australia. It’s my favorite beach in the World and where Xander learned to boogie board and Bella got used to the waves as a baby.

Who has had the biggest influence upon you? And what quality do you most admire in a mother?

My Mum wanted me to have an extraordinary life. She is a strong woman and wanted her 3 kids to go out explore the world and come home happy. Also she taught us to be ourselves; you don’t have to be like everybody else. I admire Mums who can achieve an honest happy balance of family life while still making time for themselves and their own careers.

What do you like to do for fun? 

I love having friends over and being with people. I am very social and value my friendships. I enjoy relaxing at the end of the day with a glass of wine with Jaymon and when there is time I love long summer lunches with the girls. 

What is one of your favorite books? Movies? 

The Invisible Bridge. I read it recently and couldn’t put it down. I love a good murder mystery. Movie not sure, but love shows like Wallander and English detective stories Waking the Dead and Midsomer Murders, and I was addicted to Downton Abbey.

Besides motherhood, what other careers/opportunities have you enjoyed? What are your strongest qualities?

Before having kids I was a professional tennis player for 12 years. Being on tour means you are away from home for around 10 months of the year so I think this has helped me adapt to lots of different situations and different types of people. Since having Xander almost 5 years ago, our little family has continued with our nomadic life. At times it has been challenging but I think as a family we are adventurous and I love that the kids have learned to make a little home wherever we are. I teach tennis privately in town. I am lucky I work for myself so with that comes lots of flexibility to still be there for my kids.

What is your favorite type of food and what do you love to cook? 

I love spicy Asian food like Indian and Thai. I love to cook BBQ food, great salads and meat. It’s a very Australian thing to have friends over for a casual BBQ I have so many lovely memories of simple BBQs. 

What is your favorite time of the day and why?

I think book time at night. Both my kids adore their books. They calm down, cuddle up and get lost in the stories. It’s a cute time of the day. 

Where is your favorite place to Party with Moms and what’s your favorite drink?

Favorite drink, Champagne, anywhere by the water or at Mediterraneo on Greenwich Ave. And with the kids, I love Friday night picnics at Tod’s Point beach.

Photo by Classic Kids Greenwich Head Photographer, Katie Farro.

Photo by Classic Kids Greenwich Head Photographer, Katie Farro.